Language Switcher

v2025 (2)


Mayantha to step down as COPF chair

SJB lawmaker Mayantha Dissanayake, who was appointed as the Chairman of the Parliamentary Committee on Public Finance (COPF) has decided to resign from the post.

The general secretary of the SJB, MP Ranjith Madduma Bandara said that Dissanayake had informed him about his decision to step down.

Dissanayake is expected to officially step down COPF chair after informing Speaker Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena of his decision in writing.

Leave your comments

Post comment as a guest

Your comments are subjected to administrator's moderation.
terms and condition.
  • No comments found